There are two types of resource locks, one that prevents users from deleting and one that prevents users from changing or deleting a resource.

  • Delete means authorized users can still read and modify a resource, but they can’t delete the resource.
  • ReadOnly means authorized users can read a resource, but they can’t delete or update the resource. Applying this lock is similar to restricting all authorized users to the permissions granted by the Reader role.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *